Sunflowers

We set off early from Chenonceaux this morning. Well, 7.30 is pretty early for us these days. I knew I would be pressed for a blip with a day on the autoroute and I posted the view across the valley from Pip and Bruno's place last year. Fortunately I'd seen this field of sunflowers when we arrived and so it was just a quick stop and that's the blip sorted. Google said it would be an 8 hour journey plus of course stops for meals and coffee and leg stretches. The traffic was pretty heavy (for France) and the autoroute was more like what we're used on UK motorways. The Autoroute du Soleil is mad all through the summer and today is the day when schools break up in France and everyone sets off for their holidays. All in all it must have been about 6.30 when we got to Bargemon.

Anyway we're here now and can relax and enjoy the lovely weather. It's a little bit cooler up here in the hills, I'm pleased to say.

Time to get my head down for a good sleep, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.