Time flies

It's been a very busy first day home ....

We've been in the garden for most of the day.  The nice neighbours kindly watered our little garden whilst we've been away which the weeds have been grateful for too - so lots of weeding, grass cutting and general tidying up.  

I've been for a shingles jab at the Health Centre, paid the Barclay Card bill, cancelled a standing order, posted Birthday cards, finished the endless washing, paid my rent at the Craft Centre ('cos I didn't sell any prints last month;   need to create some new stock) and finally have been out for dinner at our local Italian Restaurant with my lovely old recent work colleagues.  Dinner was excellent and it was great to catch up with all my work pals again - my replacement, Helen, is doing well and enjoying life at the office.  Can't remember what that was all about now???!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.