Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Job done!

I managed to finish the decorating this morning, just in time to go back to school tomorrow. Unbelievably, the wallpapering was all done and dusted in one morning, despite cutting one piece short and having one piece fall off the wall and onto my head! I'm really pleased with it and can't wait to get the curtains, pictures and the new tv stand to finish the job completely. I bought some cushions and curtains this afternoon but they're not right so they're going back as soon as I have a bit of spare time this week.

Apart from decorating, we went to dad's for dinner, which was delicious, and I had a good tidy and a bit of a clean up as the house looked like a bomb had hit it. I'm off to do the ironing now as I've got a massive backlog due to the decorating!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.