SIGNS

By Mickky

& Manchester Airport

LAST PHOTOGRAPH OF PUBLIC SIGN IN BRITAIN

Took this photo on my very last day in the UK. I flied from Manchester and arrived in Tokyo safely on the following day. Including the time for transfers, it was a 12-hour flight which I really enjoyed.

The conjunction, and, is normally put before the last reference in a list, which I learned at school a long ago, and I didn't know that this is also the case with a notice board at a railway station. It was in last autumn, my first time taking a train in the UK, that I first noticed it. It's never a big thing, just trivial, though.

Not just this notice board, I've picked up several trivial public signs I found during my time in the UK and put them in this journal. Now in Japan, then, I can say what I'm missing about the UK the most is definitely every English sign.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.