Life is a Minestrone !!

By bererunner

The Golden Glow.........

The body clock seems to be up the creek at the moment, doesn't seem to know when I should be asleep or awake. I find it quite easy to nod off when I'm stood at the computer at work, sat in the car, when it's parked I might add, watching what I thought was a decent film. I suppose advancing years, long hours at work will do that to a person.
I'm not sure how it's going to react to two weeks off work, up early to get those Greek sunrises, late nights trying to find that illusive milky way.
In between the early mornings and very very late nights, there'll be plenty of time touring the island, exploring all of those out of the way places, trying to keep away from all of the tourist traps.
The most important part of our holidays now is just being together.
That old cliché "Spending quality time together" is very much to the fore, working the hours that we do, we probably only see each other for 5 hours during the working week, so weekends and holidays are very valuable times.
With all of our cares and worries left back at home, there'll be plenty of time to relax, well I say relax, I bought Bev a canon G16 camera back in April this year, her e-reader is now redundant, she's got the bug, so much so that for her birthday last week she wanted a DSLR, so a Canon 700D now sits packed ready to be flown to Lefkas. I have the job of reading the manual etc etc......
That aside there'll still be lots of time for eating, drinking, chatting, laughing and maybe a little dancing by the pool at the villa, it'll be like going back to my 30's when we first met, good times.

j.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.