Hello Wally

We've just arrived home from a lovely catch up with Jolang and Curt.  It's been ages since we've had a good natter and we headed around there this afternoon after visiting the Annual Antiques Fair that was on in the Blackheath Community Centre.  It afforded us a good opportunity to say hello to some of our old Rotary mates who were organising the catering for the fair.  It's always been a good little fundraiser for the club.

I had settled in to the computer to catch up on some commenting when a command came from upstairs, "Don't make a sound and move very slowly to the window, Wally is down by the water bowl munching on gum leaves".  I just had enough time to put the zoom lens on the camera and fire off a few shots before Wally headed off into the bush.

PS - I have added three extra images today.  The first one is of some ceramics by Clarice Cliff.  Now I have to confess, I know absolutely zilch about antiques and collectibles in the whole scheme of things, but these beautiful pieces really caught my eye.  It was all I could do to stop myself from making my first major purchase.  I'm sure a lot of my UK blip mates will know her well.  I've added a link to her website and I'm sure you will find it fascinating reading.  The other two images are an overview of the Fair from the stage and three hardworking Rotarians, Robyn, Joan and Irene who were looking after the catering stand.  I have to tell you the sandwiches were delicious as was the Poppyseed cake............Just saying!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.