My kind of blue

I have to say I am not really a huge fan of cars, the main purpose is an a to b delivery function. But the day I have a spare few quid I would choose to buy something like this. I love the idea of keeping vehicles like this on the road, it is like a two finger salute to the mega consuming society in which people get money for scrapping perfectly good cars. I know this creates jobs but I think there are other ways than just trashing good objects. I have rarely seen a vehicle turn so many heads.

Today was one of the weirdest days I have had for years. One minute I'm sitting cross legged nearly in tears listening to songs (a very very very long story) I haven't heard properly for about 13 years, the next I'm trailing this vehicle, then making food and dropping dancers at dance, the next I'm tidying for guests, the next I'm called in on a work emergency thereby missing said guests, the emergency lasted 5 hours, the children in near meltdown waiting, the next I'm exhausted and drained and ready for bed.

Yes a weird day.

12°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.