Opening Night!

Had a wonderful time at the opening night of The Bells of Baddeck. 

What a great evening...getting to be with Mimi - who directed the 'musical drama' - watching this wonderful story unfold.   It was such a treat to get to see her work 'in action' something i never get to witness!   how do they pull it all together is my question!!!!  

The randomness of life is so amazing.....here i sat in the musuem for A. G. Bell....born in Edinburgh Scotland (like me!!!), who moved to Baddeck because he fell in love with the beauty of Cape Breton - sort of like me, except there was a lovely man involved in my decision to move here!!!   And then many years later, one of my dearest and oldest (well she's actually younger than me!) is asked to direct this play, in little old Baddeck!  how crazy is that!

This is one of many shots i took as the cast and directors etc, gathered to have their photograph taken, professionally!   They invited all the various members of the Bell descendents attending the performance to join them for the photograph...pretty cool.   I think someone said that there were 3 of the 5 generations represented!  

Then there was a reception afterwards, champagne and cheese etc.  I headed out around 11 pm and drove home with an amazing full moon reflected in the dark waters of the lake.  Pretty stunning way to end the evening!

The extras are pretty well self explanatory!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.