Through these eyes

By kwdiane

Practising - shutter speed

Bit of an arty shot today.

Practising with the shutter speed priority today.  Thought I would try to get the splash from a drop of water.  I have new found admiration for those photographers who can get the classic shot of a single drop of water with a perfect crown shaped splash around it - ITS HARD!!

Most of the time I would miss the water drop landing in the bowl altogether or I wouldn't be able to control the chicken baster I was using so I'd get a stream of water instead of just drops or I'd manage to create water drops but they wouldn't land where  I had focused the camera.

Anyway, this was the best of the bunch.  I'm quite pleased with it though.  It looks better in large against the black background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.