Dragonflies & hydrangeas on the 4th of July

Out in the backyard this morning filling bird feeders, putting out stale bread and taking photos.  Was hoping to get a bee in a hibiscus bloom but no such luck. :-(  The cats started out following me around and then I noticed that each cat was in the shade under a different tree.  Heaven forbid they should have to share!  (See extras)

We head into town at noon to mass shop and then onto church for our 4th of July cook out.  Not looking forward to being outside at peak heat of the day but it is always a good time.
P.S. We had a wonderful time at the cookout. Between 70 & 80 people came. Between all the prep work and the heat I was exhausted but worth it. At 7pm I was ready for bed!

I have avoided getting Kent's sinus infection crud that he has had for the past month but today I lost that battle. :-( Hope mine doesn't hang on like his.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.