Moments in time

By Ali_tkdgirl

Point......click.....and....hope

I had to take part in a demo at a local primary school fete today, which went really well, the kids enjoyed the taster session we laid on too. After we had done our stuff a local Falconer came and showed off his birds, I've never seen this at a school fete before. Typical I normally have my camera with me, but today I thought, 'there won't be anything interesting to blip at the fete' so left my camera at home..lesson learnt. All I had was my trusty phone camera. The Bald Eagle was flying so fast that I just pointed, clicked and hoped it worked out. I was pleased with this result. :) I also managed to get some slo motion videos.

The Falconer normally works at Robin Hill Adventure Park on the Island, and does displays there for the public. As well as the Bald Eagle, he brought a Harris Hawk and a Falcon both of which were flying unteathered millimeters above our heads. The Bald Eagle had only started flying at demonstrations in the last few months and he was teathered so he didn't get spooked by all the people or catch a child ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.