Almighty Thunder, Lightening & A 5am Phone Call..

Eldest had a ball at his prom last night and was buzzing when he came home to change into his after-prom party gear. As he had been on the organising committee I think he was feeling a little bit of pressure for it to go well...he needn't have worried and the photo-booth was a real hit. His after-prom party involved them all camping out in some local woods owned by one of the parents..I did feel sorry for them when we had an almighty thunder and lightening storm at 3am..by 5am we had a phone call to go and pick him up as his tent was leaking and his sleeping back sopping...

Johnny, Sushi and I were up early to go to dressage this morning, I don't know if the storm had bothered Johnny too as I could not get him to relax and in the first test he was very tense and jumped at the judges table, which was not ony embarrassing but cost us a lot of points. The second test went much better and we got a reasonable score. We were coming second when I left but there were still two more competitors to go...fingers crossed we will be in the placings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.