When the going gets weird

By Slybacon

All Hail the new Messiah!

Took advantage of the lovely weather and took a clamber up the Park. I found a nice quite spot down from Arthur's seat, out of the way from the tourists and took a seat to watch the light fading out. 

I was listening to a 1959 playlist I'd made and having a rare old time. At some point I took my earphones out for some reason and became aware of the sound of singing/chanting on the breeze. At first I thought it was coming from a speaker near by, but as I looked around I spotted people dressed in white on the top of Dunsapie Hill. 

Not sure if they were Druids or some religious cult. When I google the significance of the date, it turned out it was some crazy once in 2000 year event. I poked about a bit and found bananas stuff like this:

'“It should be obvious from the locations of these two appearances…that the 2015 appearance of the Messiah’s star is God’s heavenly sign of warning for America, because just like Israel when Jesus Christ came the first time, America has turned its back on the very God who made us great and showered us with blessings. Today, America has rejected God.”'

So I guess they were welcoming a prophet or some such. As you do.

I've gone with the weird Grainy picture of the dancing acolytes instead of the original plan. Seemed like as good a place as any to try the add extra photo feature out for the first time...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.