Me! Me! Me! ME!

No wonder Mr and Mrs Blackbird are busy - I think I can see four chicks in this photo. The chicks were very active today with both heads and necks protuding out from the nest. The parents started shouting at one point during the day, but this time it was nothing to do with Whisky cat.

Excitingly, a magpie has been feeding from the bird table today. I caught him twice, but not on camera.

I've had more organising to do today, which was great. Unfortunately the sun seems to have disappeared and the rain is pelting down again. I had to run the snail gauntlet and bring the guinea-pig trio back to dry land. I'm pleased to say that no snails were crushed underfoot. Yesterday, I caught two with my heel jumping back after crushing one. Whoops!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.