Electric

A mother of storms swept the UK in the early hours of this morning apparently.

We seemed to have three separate waves pass over us over the course of a couple of hours. During the first two, I didn't manage to get any decent shots as it was mostly sheet lightning which basically makes the sky look like daylight.

In bed after giving in and the third wave passed over, illuminating the bedroom through the curtains every few seconds, I thought I'd try again.

Success! Sat in the front porch with the door open, I managed to get a few with this one being the clear winner - both in vision and terrifying proximity. I've added a couple of others too. 

An early, quieter night beckons now though methinks. Especially for the wedding party from yesterday (of whom many were camping, yet survived the storm with no tent catastrophes).

Smile
Rob

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.