Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Independence Day

striped shirt on the fourth
of july
happy holiday

Festivities must be well under way across the Big Pond; I wish all American blippers a happy Independence Day, thinking of the Hermione back on the piers of New York City for the occasion after a trip along the coast of New England.

Another scorcher here today - I stayed burrowed in our flat except for the morning foray to the baker's. It's still 28C at 9pm. Fortunately temperatures should go down to 17 very early tomorrow morning so hopefully the flat will cool down some.

I did watch a bit of the inaugural stage of the Tour de France, but not long enough to know who won it. I shall discover tomorrow who's wearing the yellow jersey. Similarly, I have no idea who won at Wimbledon today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.