Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

Working dogs

Working dogs come in all shapes and sizes, from very big German shepherds to not so big Beans( chihuahuas), as you know at least half my pack are working dogs and I'm pretty proud of that fact, plus I know what dog to take to what situation say if it was for a day at school then Mexi would be perfect, if it was a day for people suffering with depression then MiMi's the one, Bean likes to mix with both young and older people and KoKo although a little shy is happy to be cuddled. Roo on the other hand excels in his field Hes great working with stroke patients, he's very gentle yet he's also happy to help with the physio side of things with ball throwing and playing.

Today I worked a different type of dog a smoothcoat Labrador called Elmo.

Leamington Spa is a very big area for training up guide dogs, they have a kennels to breed the dogs a puppy kennels and various other places in the area, when out walking round Warwick and Leamington it's rare not to see at least one puppy in training.

Firstly I had to put on a blindfold then Elmo walked me round a twisty obstacle course, I was terrified I had no idea where I was and it really made me realise how vulnerable you suddenly feel.

He got me round the course easily and I didn't have to worry.

Secondly I then put on some special glasses that simulate pin prick eyesight so I could only see in front of me through the smallest hole I then had to walk without a dog through and l shaped room, I wanted to do this so I know how Chingar feels, it really made me realise what a sad life it is.

Thank goodness for working dogs. Extra photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.