Cygnet Update.

I suppose we all know the feeling. In that space between waking and sleeping when a bright flash lit up our bedroom. Headlights? No, the answer came a couple of seconds later when I came full awake with a terrific boom of thunder. There followed an extensive thunderstorm with some pretty torrential rain.
However, it did dry up later and this evening MaggieD and I went up to the Stirling University campus for a walk in the evening sun. We were delighted to find the swan family sitting on the end of the loch. All eight are still here (you can only see seven in this shot) but they have certainly grown and I think their adult plumage may start to come through soon. Just as we were leaving for home, we spotted another pair of swans with three tiny chicks, too far to photograph. They might be a little late but I hope they thrive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.