Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Tangled Threads....

Today has not been a very good day because I woke up with a strange head. Managed to get myself up and actually got to church, but after lunch I couldn't warm up (not that its been a nice day anyway~very overcast and wet this afternoon) and ended up going to bed for an hour. Good excuse with Billy having gone upstairs, so nice relaxing time with purry puss!

So anyway I started out trying to get a bit of weaving done using a cardboard loom which I have always wanted to try, but never got around to. I have used an ordinary loom at an open day for the local Spinners, Weavers and Dyers Group before and it was fantastic~I would love to get my own loom, but they cost ££££s and anyway take up space I haven't got, but its on the 'maybe one day list'!

I have to say that 'tangled threads' need a lot of patience, not the best day for doing this with a strange head~not a headache, just not feeling quite right....

So this is a project you might see more of or you might not. I have to do this when Billy is not around, he loves to play with threads, string etc!

Tomorrow you will probably see an older piece of afterwork beccause its a busy day with an appointment in the morning and work (the dreaded work) in the afternoon, and I'm also out at a prayer meeting in the evening.

One day, maybe one day I will get out of that workplace and get another job (I have lost count how many applications I have sent and how many interviews I have had in the last year to try to get out of there. (sorry if you are one of those that is out of work and has been through many applications)

Doing creative stuff in my spare time and having a beautiful cat does help with the 'doldrums' about work though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.