It's Grim Up North

By lynnfot

Back to the bay

If you've ever worried about the future of the human race, the definitive answer is here. 

If your worries are shorter term, I can heartily recommend the book I live my life by - 211 Things A Bright Girl Can Do. It always has the answer. I plucked it from the shelf today, to be reminded that salad leaves can always be dried after washing by spinning them round and round in a spare fishnet stocking. (Remember to go outside to do this, unless you have very high ceilings.)

Hopefully the above has distracted you enough from the photo, so that you don't notice that its slightly out of focus because I forgot to take anything with me to weigh down my tripod in the 20 mph wind that was blowing off the bay.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.