The Power of the Heart

Everybody says love makes the world go round
I hear a bubble and i hear a sound
Of my heart beating and i turn around
And find you standing at the door
You know me I like to dream a lot
Of this and that and what is no
And finally I figured out what was what
It was the power of your heart



This great song by Peter Gabriel (written by Lou Reed)  came up on the ipod when we driving back today with Léo, the new addition to our little family. Liz was holding him in her arms and I glanced  to the right and everything just seemed just right,


The breeder Cathy was very upset to see us leave, and it was a very emotional day for all of us. 
But Léo seems to have settled in ok, has eaten some and is very curious. Hundreds of photos to choose from so just this one, more or less at random,  and one of Liz and Cathy as an extra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.