A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

Final day

Our last day in Belfast. We have had such a nice time that I almost didn't want to put this sort of stuff in but well, it can't be ignored being such recent history. We took another bus top tour (which takes in both "sides" as well as the staggeringly huge Peace Wall) as our ticket lasted for two days and we learned new stuff as well as getting what I thought was a better view, opting to sit on the bottom deck this time as it was so busy! Stormont is an incredibly impressive sight being at the end of a mile long tree-lined driveway. 

As an antidote to the mural above, the extra photo shows the Beacon of Hope aka Nuala with the Hoola!

The weather has been amazing all week by the way. I am almost looking forward to going back to work next week so that when people who don't already know where I have been can ask where I got my tan and I can see the expression on their face when I reply "Belfast". :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.