Late Night Steam

Talyllyn Railway No 1, Talyllyn at Twyyn Wharf Station.

Talyllyn 150 Party in full swing tonight.  After an event packed day which had included a cavalcade of all six Talyllyn steam locos we all enjoyed a Hog Roast and congenial company until well after dark.  A dozen Real Ales from the Beer Tent ensured a relaxed atmosphere but the stars of the evening were the four locos simmering quietly centre stage (see extra pic)  A little supplementary lighting brought all the cameras (and phones!) into frequent use :-)

It was lovely to catch up with many friends tonight, some of whom who I have known for forty years, some who I had not seen for nearly a decade.  I'm not really a party animal - but this has been a party I'm glad I did not miss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.