OMP

By OMP

Happy 4th!

Every summer Traverse City, MI puts on a festival, The Cherry Fest.  It falls right around the 4th of July, lasts a week and opens with an air show over the Bay (of Lake Michigan).  This year, opening day happened to be the fourth of July (Independence Day here in the States).  

It was a fun, yet crowded, day at the festival.  Hubs and I parked ourselves where we had a (mostly) unobstructed view of the airspace and I attempted to record some images of the show.  (Actually, the one obstruction I did have was this flag... So I made the best of it and incorporated the flag when I could.)  It got a little hazy over the water, so the contrast and color isn't the best.  And due to those issues, depending on which direction I shot the results were drastically different.  But we did have a great time!  I made a small album and placed it on Flickr if you want to see any other images from today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.