Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Happy Liza Day!

Here I am after such a long absence!  It's a special day today, everyone in the country is celebrating Liza Day with fireworks (they don't scare me!) and parties and music. Well, my moms are pretty low-key today, because it's still, as T says, "too damn hot to do anything but sit in front of the fan."  Fortunately, we had good company, my wonderful friend Kendall came to visit and celebrate with us. 


Six years I've been here! I'm one lucky dog, my moms are so good to me! And they love me soooooooo much. My moms and Kendall looked at some old pictures of me and Mom decided to make a collage to show you what I looked like when I was a tiny baby. I weighed two pounds! Laurie was afraid I'd get lost under a leaf!  The photos on the bottom show me then and now - in the "now" photo, I'm not very happy, I'm being grounded 'cause I was barking at Gort again and wouldn't come when they called me. The extra photo shows where I ended up. Sheesh, on Liza Day even! No fair!  Oh well, it didn't last long. 


Gotta go - nice to see you again!
LizaJane

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.