Purple Magpie

By PurpleMagpie

Stourport upon the Severn

Aaaah what a lovely day.

A leisurely morning and a trip out this afternoon to Stourport. Its like the Blackpool of the West Midlands.

What a wonderful place to take a fully charged SLR. I have some great shots from the top of the big wheel, the balloon salesman and if you look at this picture in large at the top of the big wheel is a model of the queen. I took a few of that as it went around. This is on top of the obligatory family shots. When I was on the big wheel a collared dove came and hitched a ride on the chair in front of me....blip heaven I thought...but they are a bit blurred. I was a bit shocked to see a stall where you could win a goldfish with every go at hook a duck. Not entirely comfortable with that concept. In fact I think its bloody awful. I actually stopped a woman and her daughter in a shop last week as she was shaking a goldfish around in a bag they had just bought. I kindly said that they were unlikely to get it home alive if they were not more careful. Thats a goldfish they had bought....these were just been given away....with no tank......I wonder how many end up down the toilet. Shocking really.

Anyway rant over....I wish I had more time to edit and pour over the photos I have taken but I am charged with Sunday evening duties. .I am not the best of housewives and I am three school shoes down. Yes three.........I have one.....it is sitting on the stairs teasing me. This photo needed the least doing to it. Just a simple rotation.

Thank you so much for all the stars and comments to yesterdays picture. I am now trying to build a website around it....tedious process. I am still a bit stunned with how the shots turned out to be honest.

We went to Frankie and Bennys on the way back at the children's request....it was awful. We sent back a starter and a dessert. The manager who greeted us at the door could not have been more surly.

Anyway apart from those grumpy bits it has been a lovely lovely day.

Back to school for the children tomorrow.......booooooo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.