Jennynlper

By Jennynlper

Sitting on a bench by the Cam

Waiting for the open air pool to open. I believe it's 91m long, and the longest outdoor pool in the country. I swam 6 lengths, breaststroke, as I didn't have goggles and the inevitable leafy bits from the surrounding trees hurt my eyes. I am a slow swimmer and my friend lapped me twice. Gorgeous swim in 24.5 degrees!

We followed this with a very pleasant walk back through Cambridge city centre to Newnham, stopping for a light lunch at Brown's, which used to be the Accident and Emergency department of the old hospital.

I'm now on my way back to Somerset stopping off for a slightly boozy evening with my sister in law in Woodstock. It's time to get dressed and set off for a bandstand concert with one band and evening rehearsal with the other.

Then to reconnect with Hamey and Flash which I am really looking forward to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.