Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Speedway Pilgrimage

The annual pilgrimage to the Millennium Stadium, Cardiff today for the British Speedway Grand Prix.  Probably the last one now with my father, no reason why but I think I can guess, so a trip tinged with sadness as I love my dad so very much and it hurts to see him as he is.

The speedway was good, the riders seem to rate the track as the best ever one at Cardiff, and there were certainly some good races during the evening.  Sadly Britain’s former World Champion, Tai Woffinden, didn’t quite manage the win in the final but certainly entertained the crowd during the heats and semi-final.

Tried that Periscope app as well today, I quite like it and think I’ll be using it a bit more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.