deanna_pearce

By deanna_pearce

Fourth of July

It was a busy but enjoyable day.  Firstly I took KG down into Thornbury for the carnival as he was one of the official photographers.  When I got home I prepared the supper for Proms in the Meadow this evening.  I picked KG up about two, finished the last minute bits for the supper and caught the end of qualifying.  Pleased with the result. Four o Clock off the the Proms which had surprise an American Theme.  It was very good and we had a beautiful evening.  They had young girls  doing a rhythm conciliation, ballet dances who did a routine to The entertainer and Hoe Down.  They were very good.     Also a Welsh Tenor who had an amazing voice.  I enjoyed most of it but because I don't really hear music unless I know it some of it was lost on me.  It ended with the tradition Proms music and fireworks which were spectacular.  All in all a very good 4th July

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.