1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Glastutbury!

Both of us were up 3:45am to look for the cats as there was a terrific thunder and lightening storm, which scares Arfa so much he doesn't know what to do other than hide under the bed. Because they wake us up at stupid o'clock, we close the living room door at night, which prevents the cats coming up but allows them access to the outside world via the cat flap. Shadow was in, Arfa was nowhere to be seen. I even went out to see if he was cowering under the cars in the shared drive, but didn't find him. We went back to bed, but left the living room door open, so Shadow joined us and sleeping positions were adjusted to accommodate him.

I felt like I'd just dropped off back to sleep when I was woken up by Arfa, jumping up on the bed and walking over me, meowing, to let us know he was fine after the storm!

We had a delicious lunch with my brother, mum and her partner at the pub my brother manages. The owner/chef knows me by now, and after having a chat with him about using Quorn meat substitutes, he has created the best veggie burger I've ever had ( in 30 years of vegetarianism ).

Back home to get on with some gardening that needed doing, listening to the music blaring out from the local music festival, Glastutbury. We planned to go up but wanted a cuppa first - then I realised I was missing Wimbledon and Andy was about to play ( oh yes, we're on first name terms don't y'know! ). When I was confident he would win, we set off to the festival.

Sadly we seem to have listened to the best groups whilst in the garden as we weren't very taken with the first 3 we saw. However the interval music was quite good and the small picture is a couple of chaps enjoying the interval music, whilst we chatted to friends we'd met up there.

Luckily, the group closing the night were much better and had everyone up dancing and singing to their cover versions of quite a mix of tunes. They are called Eclectic Mayhem, but were introduced as Eclectic Melons, which caused much hilarity! I particularly liked their banjo version of ' Fat Bottomed Girls ' and the rock tilt they put on ' Mama Mia '!

I know it's a bad shot, but I only took my phone with me as couldn't be bothered with the stress of keeping an eye on my camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.