Vulcan refuelling a Spitfire

The usual Sunday trip to the supermarket.  Hardly anyone I knew but everyone way going the wrong way except me.  Why is that?  They are also having a change-around, so that's me with less in the trolley until I get used to the new layout.

Recorded F1 and headed off towards Shuttleworth where the Vulcan was putting in an appearance.  I parked on the village green in Ickwell, mental note to go back, and walked up the hill to the vantage point.  Apart from the airfield it was probably one of the best spots around.  It did about three circuits, one of which was directly overhead and I couldn't have got the whole thing in the screen.  Well worth the trip out and I've added one picture as an extra, which includes a pigeon going the other way.

I went out for a walk very early and a Marbled White butterfly was just waking up.  I couldn't believe how the hoverflies were annoying it.  I took lots of pictures from every possible angle and have added a couple as extras.  I hope I chose the right one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.