Sparkling indoors!

Well, it might be sparkling indoors but it certainly isn't outdoors!  It's horribly overcast - but quite warm. Sue next door was out with her sawing gear clearing all the branches of bushes that were getting through my fence from her side, so I went to help her. I was glad she decided to do it because it was beginning to annoy me. Anyway all that exhausted me so after lunch I thumbed through some photo magazines looking for blip inspirations. Obviously not my day for drumming up inspirational ideas as nothing grabbed my fancy. However, I did find a packet of sparklers that I'd bought for Holly-Beth's Birthday and forgotten to give her, so had some fun with them.  I chose this shot because there is more of the sparkler to be seen  -  problem with sparklers they don't last very long and I used up the whole packet to get some decent shots.  I clicked about every Adjustment and Effect button on Paintshop Pro to get this effect.  It was great fun and done with great abandon. Have a nice day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.