a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Incoming!

... and ready for the nectar.

In between the rain showers this afternoon, I popped into the garden to photograph the bumblebees, who didn't seem to be that put off by the damp.  I'm just starting to learn to spot the different types, but I'm not very good at it yet.  

Today's blip wouldn't stay still and this shot was more than a bit lucky.  I am not sure what sort of Bumblebee it is.  I suppose it might be a Carder Bumblebee  or a Tree Bumblebee but I am far from sure.  I appreciate that without a better shot of the rest of its body it is going to be difficult if not impossible to say.  If any Bee experts out there want to venture an opinion I would welcome it! :-)  

The extras are (I think) a Red Tailed Bumblebee and a Buff Tailed Bumblebee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.