Easter cactus

Quite some time ago now, a piece had dropped off an Easter cactus which has since died. At the time I didn't have an empty pot to plant it in and just dropped it on top of one of the orchids in the kitchen. It must have liked the conditions of that pot because it started to develop some roots and a few new leaves and recently it has also produced a flower bud which has now opened.

Trying to decide what to do with it is proving quite a dilemma. At this stage, I'd rather not move it to a pot of its own, because it's doing so well sharing the orchid's pot and perhaps it will die if I do so. On the other hand, it cannot stay there indefinitely if it continues to grow and I may not be able to get it out of the orchid's pot anymore without damaging either if I wait too long.

I stayed indoors today as well and spent part of it sorting a couple of small boxes from the move again. There were some sad moments unpacking those boxes, especially when items appeared that mum and I chose together, things that she won't get to use anymore, and also some of them that she added her personal touch to.

A big thank you for all the comments and stars on yesterday's blip of Rosie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.