The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

One River, The Stour Enters the Seven....

We took Maddi to Stourport this morning as it was glorious sunshine and we knew there was a lovely Paddling Pool there so she could cool off.
While I watched her for an hour Mrs BM went window shopping up the high street, when she returned I went to find where the River Stour, my One River Challenge, so I start at the End of the river and work my way to the source only 25 miles but it will be an epic journey.
Every journey starts with a single step, so this is mine.

I went back to the paddling pool and I collected both Mrs BM and Maddi and we set off back to the caravan for lunch.
Maddi then went out with her water gun and soaked everyone she met.
Stuart turned up around 3:00pm and promptly went fishing ith miss maddi who started where she left off and started catching fish once again but after about five she got bored and went water gunning again, we on the other hand started to have a few drinks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.