Fun and Games

I suppose it's just as well I've never followed tennis, because I would be hard pressed to squeeze Wimbledon between the Tour de France and the Women's World Cup. And then there's the Sunday New York Times….

For an indifferent sports fan, it would appear that all the things I really like to watch happen at once. The live coverage of the Tour begins here at 5am, and although we don't get up then, we have a tradition of turning on the television in our bedroom when we wake up and watching it for awhile in bed…except for this morning. The television cable connection isn't working and probably hasn't worked for months, since we never watch that TV. Comcast cable strikes again.

The weather at the Dutch finish line went from sunny and calm to torrential rains and wind and returned to sunny and warm by the time the peloton rolled into town. Cavendish went out too soon and then sulked across the finish line rather than helping his teammate Tony Martin don the maillot jaune. I've decided Cav is a twit.

I tested out the new to tub while OilMan went to the spa store for the chemical kit that they forgot to include with the delivery of the tub. The contents of that plus a few other goodies are the subject of my blip photo today. OilMan is trying to figure out whether get out his chemistry books or put on his sorcerer's hat. I got Merlin down from a shelf where he oversees the kitchen to assist.

I think the subject of the two of us trying out the hot tub for the first time yesterday morning will have to wait for another day. Or maybe never….

The American women play Japan in the final today. I'll be glued to the TV for that too.

Dinner will be an Asian salad with leftover pork tenderloin from yesterday's barbecue and homemade peach ice cream. I love summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.