St Andrews Aquarium

We left St Andrews at lunchtime today, but managed to squeeze in a few last minute attractions.  We went to the aquarium and managed to see the seals being fed (see extra photos).  I used to go here about once a year as a child when we were visiting my grandmother.  It was nice to see it again after the recent renovations.

Afterwards we stopped at the Charlotte county archive and had a tour of the jail and courthouse.  My husband enjoyed dressing up as a prisoner (see extra photos).  I managed to look up some information about my Grandfather's lobster business.  It was interesting to see photos of the lobster plant when it was in operation.

In the evening we headed to Cassie Cape to stay at my mum's caravan (trailer) for the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.