My Great Success Story

By SavvyStereo

Garden Green Finch

Today was a pretty relaxed day. Just chilled around the house, had a cider, ate some BBQ. Courtney came over for a bit, watched the Grand Prix, which was exciting! Seven different winners in as many races!

I spent about 15 minutes sitting in the conservatory taking photos around the bird table. I had to sit really really still until the birds felt safe and then really carefully manouver the camera. I had some cool shots of blue tits but this green finch was my favourite.

Good wildlife photography practice for South Africa!

Started the mammoth task of backblipping the photos from my travels last summer to South East Asia: First day, second day.

Also a sneaky Croatian back blip of the incredible Plitvice Lakes. I'm getting there! It seemed on topic as Croatia have just beaten Ireland in the Euros 3-1.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.