Candy Apple Red

Spent a large part of today doing gardening and there is so much more to do, but after about 3 hours, I needed a break and some pruning shears. So down to the hardware store which is across the street from my favorite coffee shop.  While I'm not particularly a motorcycle fan, had plenty of experience with that in younger years when Jon owned one and we were childless, taking many long trips on the bike with friends.  I am also not particularly the Harley-type (J always had Japanese bikes), but when I pulled in next to this cherry Harley, I was impressed.  So red and so shiny, just a stunning example of a piece of machinery that someone has lovingly cared for, I was drawn in.  I think I saw the owner inside and he was friendly, but not nearly as "cared for" as his bike and not a youngster either.  Got a Chai latte and the shears and set to work again.  Still so much to do, but there is still a lot of summer left.  Definitely have a look in LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.