michh's low-tech snaps

By michh

hammers, as far as the eye can see

Today, I experienced my first dramatic scene of being accused of sleazy behavior while taking a photo. Daily blipping is not an easy task :).

When I snapped this nice arrangement of hammers in a hardware store where I went to buy oil for the moped, two clerks came over and demanded to know the reason for my action. It was not possible to assure them of my simple desire to just get a nice image. Instead of understanding my aim to eternalise the aesthetics of this flock of brandnew tools they accused me of criminal desires (organising a future burglary - but who is so crazy to organise stealing hammers?) or being sent from one of their competitors. So I had to leave the hardware store looked upon as 'I don't know what exactly', but sth. very suspicious, offensive.

In the configuration of these tools I like very much the balance of the colors red, silver & yellowish together with their straight alignment. Image was sharpened, color-balanced & lens-distortion corrected, no further tricks applied. The hammers are a little out of focus, but I didn't have the time to snap a better image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.