shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Night Out

This evening saw a large group of folk from church heading for the SECC for a concert with Keith and Kristyn Getty and Stuart Townend, who write Christian music with a strong Celtic folk influence. A great night, some incredible musicians, the fiddle player in particular stood out for me, and made even nicer by the fact that I knew a couple of folk in the choir. I was testing how my camera coped with high ISO at events like this, as it is usually rubbish for anything over 400, but I have found that if there are strong lit objects in the shots somehow it copes better, and that does seem to be true. I've not looked through all the pics, I need my bed, but wanted to get my blip in under the wire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.