The second half of life..

By twigs

Winter feast

This wee sparrow was enjoying some of the fruity bits that had fallen from the bird feeder - fortunately, all the cats were busy resting in the sun so he was able to enjoy his winter feast in peace.

Working on the annual netball draw in earnest today.  It occured to me that it's a bit like house painting - the preparation is such a huge part of the task and putting the actual draw together is then relatively simple and straightforward.

And speaking of house painting, it's been crossing my mind more and more recently that I need to start to make some plans to get a painter organised for the spring.  The house is well overdue for a good spruce up :)  Shall I keep the same colours or shall I change?  Decisions, decisions!

Happy birthday dad :)  Hope you have a lovely day in that beautiful weather you're having - will talk to you soon.
xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.