An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

Mono Monday – Winter

Luckily, it really is winter here in Melbourne. Though I haven't seen any frost or ice yet this year (we never, ever get snow – have to go into the mountains for that).

What Winter means is that we can have bonfires and I know I blipped my bonfire not very long ago, and I actually lit this one today specifically to photograph it, but Winter brings the scent of wood fires to the whole area, as many people have an open fire in their homes, or more likely a coonara (wood heater with an in-built fan). I have neither, so I have to make do with a bonfire to get my wood smoke fix. 

It looks much nicer in colour – see the Extra photo. It took quite a few shots to catch this lovely curly-wurly flame!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.