Chrissie1butter

By Chrissie1butter

£180 cherries

Decided to blip the cherries hanging over my garden and the reason I say £180 cherries is because 2 or it could well be 3 years ago the neighbour joining on to my garden at the back
Had 2 dead trees at the bottom of his garden, which collapsed and wrecked all my fence panels At the back plus two at the side and two aluminium pots containing Cordylines......it cost me £180 to restore everything back to how it was......the man at the back promised to reimburse me......but never has.

Since then he has planted a cherry tree in place which is growing a rapid rate......I actually remarked on this to said neighbour a few weeks ago......I surprised him by popping over my fence whilst he was cutting grass.....I said " hello"
He looked around and at first did not see me.....then I saw the shock on his face when he did...." Errrrm !!!! Oh hello" he said very sheepishly.......then I said.." Your tree has grown very fast"
To which he replied, " oh yes there are many cherries, you can have as many as you like"...... I know he will never reimburse me......" What goes around comes around"......
Meanwhile......£180 for some cherries anyone ... Ha ha ha
Isn't life funny?..... Have a great Monday Blip peeps

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.