On the path

Fragment

the remnant, 
a forgotten reminder
of fragmented females
perhaps vita and violet 
returning, unearthed, tossed
smashed from bygone
stocked, stacked pantry shelves
echoing cupped confidences
daily dishware dalliances
their porcelain patter
a sharp shard of
broken conversation

I spotted this pottery sharp yesterday afternoon when I was walking back home through the woods from my brother's house. I've posted other blips of bottles and tins and things tossed perhaps for hundreds of years  on our land before folks realized the consequences. Every now and then something intriguing emerges. This shard spoke to me and deserved to be seen again. It's fun to imagine what it might have actually been part of, who owned it, dropped it and cast it away.

For the Record,
This day came in warm with increasing heat and humidity.

All hands healthy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.