Mono Monday - Winter

I went out into the garden this morning wearing shorts and a T-shirt looking for something I could use as a blip for today’s Mono Monday. The topic is Winter!! For once we’re actually having a Summer so the best I’ll be able to come up with is something that represents Winter.

I wondered if there might possibly, by some remote chance, be a flower left on the Hellebore plant. It’s usually the first of our flowers to appear, cheering us up at the end of our long Winter. It started flowering in February and continued to flower until quite recently. The plant was looking particularly green and healthy but there were no flowers in sight. I suppose it was a bit of a long shot. 

As I rooted around in the lush green leaves, just in case there was a flower hiding (ever the optimist!) I found some pretty flower shaped dried things. I’m not exactly sure what they are but here’s one of them.

There are lots of things that make me grateful to be a blipper. The friendship of the wonderful fellow blippers who are always there to leave kind comments and award stars and hearts……that goes without saying but this morning made me think how blip makes me see things that are under my nose that I haven’t even noticed. The hellebore must produce these every year but I have never seen them!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.