Nectaroscordum

A lovely plant, one of my favourites in the garden at the moment, this is described in gardening books as "loose and insouciant"!  I'd like to be insouciant - I'll give it a try!

Garden open to the public again today, part of the Scotland's Open Gardens, to raise money for various charities.  I felt very proud to be asked, it was a daunting prospect, but I have really loved it.  Talking to the hundreds of folk who have visited us has been fascinating.  Folk were happy to share tips and experiences, we've exchanged email addresses and promises of cuttings and seeds later in the year.  Lots of kind and generous feedback too.

Unlike last Sunday, when Mike was languishing in hospital, this week he was on hand to keep me fuelled with cups of coffee and slices of quiche throughout the day!  A definite bonus!  I think he's on the mend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.