SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Chicken biryani I

One purpose of this journal at the moment is to communicate with the family. After yesterday's self-abuse, today it's time to show that I can be left to look after myself.

I like biryanis but have never made one, so one of my aims for the next couple of weeks is to find a decent recipe. I started with one of two, very different, BBC recipes. It wasn't great (and I've got two more meals-worth to eat!) and, as is common with my Indian dishes, doesn't present well so it's been relegated to an extra. Hence the above is my dessert. Another feature of living alone is that you can put whatever you want into a crumble, so this is apricot, apple and banana with flapjack topping and Greek yoghurt. Not entirely out of choice: the apricots needed eating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.