A Mystery

I at at the beach with no internet connection....so I will need to catch up with blips later. I have a few minutes at the library today to add one photo from yesterday. My grandson and I went fishing on a small fast flowing river yesterday and he caught a lot of trout.....we decided there were three kinds of trout in the Miami River....but he release all of them. He is really getting into the catch and release "program".
We took a narrow forest service road to explore and found this very deep dark pond on the other side of the road from the river; there didn't seem to be an visible water flowing in or out of it. We decided it must be fed by an underground spring. Since our area has been without rain for quite awhile, we were surprise that the water was as high as it was and flowing very quickly in the river.....and this pond is still a mystery. It was beautiful with ferns and flowers all around and a big tree fallen in it on one end.....we could see that it was very deep where the tree had fallen. We saw lots of small fish swimming around and Grandson 2 caught one nice trout in there too. I had the greatest time taking photos; we are going back there now. 

I have no time to look at your photos and I miss seeing them. I will catch up when I get home on Wednesday!! I am spending every second with my grandchildren. Hope you are having a beautiful summer....or fall! See you soon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.