Louwestphoto

By Louwestphoto

A day at the seaside

Back-blipping - Yesterday was lovely. We set off early to scarborough (well, early for us) and got there mid-morning. The weather wasn't too bad, so we sat and ate our packed lunch (prawn cocktail sandwiches on hubby's homemade bread, crisps and a tomato, eaten like an apple) on a bench overlooking the sea (we have become my grandparents, apparently), before heading up to the esplanade, then down to the beach. We made our way slowly along south bay stopping off some shell fish (cockles for me, whelks for hubby) and taking a boat trip. 

Wen then headed up to the castle walls and walked along them, enjoying the lovely views. It did rain and we sheltered under the trees for about 10 minutes, but was otherwise ok. We then got fish and chips for tea, before heading home.

I shot loads of Polaroids, which all turned out really well. I'm building up a collection of east coast instants, which I plan to do something with (maybe make a book) at some point. 

I took this (digital) shot near the Spa complex... I think it was originally part of the old sea pool, which no longer exists.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.